Good Morning, Magnificent Trees!

I rarely see San Diego during sunrise. I’m so glad I forced myself out of bed after awaking at 6:15 AM. I followed what the pros always say: the best lighting during the day is when we’re asleep or when  we’re having dinner. I’m glad I was engaged in neither. Instead, I was at Ski Beach capturing the beautiful San Diego scenery that some see, but don’t have a chance to because they’re en route to work or home. I shot from sunrise (7:00 AM) until about mid-morning.  I need to be more of an early bird!

P.S. Spring Break is here and Summer will be here before we know it. For those visiting San Diego, your effort to keep this beautiful place clean would be greatly appreciated. For those of us who live here: we have such an amazing city for a home. If you’re spending time at the beaches; bays, parks; or anywhere outside your house, please remember to pick up trash, even if it’s from other people. It saddened me to see how much trash was scattered at Ski Beach. For all dog owners: please pick up your dog’s poop.

Enjoy the sunrise! 

DSC_0914 DSC_0916

2 thoughts on “Good Morning, Magnificent Trees!

Leave a Reply

