Eye Spy Gelatos & Paninis at Pappalecco

A long time ago, I promised myself that the first time I would have Gelato is when I’m in Italy.  Well, I broke that promise after realizing it might be a while before I can afford a vacation there.

Pappaleco: 1602 State Street (Corner of State and Cedar)

Pappaleco: 1602 State Street (Corner of State and Cedar)

Why I decided to torture myself like that is a good question. Thankfully, I gave in. Otherwise, I would have been unable to enjoy Pappalecco’s Gelatos in Little Italy.

It’s tempting to buy a cup of each flavor when all 14 are displayed with perfection and care – showcasing the colors and delicate texture.  We tried 3 flavors before deciding on Lemon and Pistacchio (the server’s and my favorite).  The 2 flavors nicely balanced each other.

Limone & Pistacchio

Limone & Pistacchio

In addition to Gelato, Pappalecco also has Breakfast Sandwiches, Paninis, Salads, Espresso, and Italian specialty beverages. If you’re in the mood to spend an afternoon indulging yourself, spend it here.  Enjoy it as I imagine the Italians would.

Leave a Reply

